Latest Past Events

Aquinas’ Arguments for the Immateriality of the Mind

Online

Angelicum Thomistic Institute – Science & Religion Online Series “Immateriality in the Age of Science” Aquinas' Arguments for the Immateriality of the Mind Dr. Adam Wood Wheaton College Language: English 5 February 2024 7:00 PM (Rome) / 6:00 PM (London) / 1:00 PM (New York) Click Here to Register! Want to learn more about the 2023-24 Series? ... Read more

Aristotelian Arguments for Immaterial Powers: Actual Problems And Potential Solutions

Online

Angelicum Thomistic Institute – Science & Religion Online Series “Immateriality in the Age of Science” Aristotelian Arguments for Immaterial Powers: Actual Problems And Potential Solutions Dr. Daniel DeHaan University of Oxford Language: English 16 January 2024 7:00 PM (Rome) / 6:00 PM (London) / 1:00 PM (New York) Click Here to Register! Want to learn more about ... Read more

CALL FOR PAPERS – Miracles: Scientific, Theological, and Philosophical Perspectives

Miracles: Scientific, Theological, and Philosophical Perspectives CALL FOR PAPERS Deadline: 1 January 2024 Language: English  Aims of the Conference Miracles are one of the core features of the Christian religion, as well as many other faiths. The most foundational miracles are those described throughout the biblical narrative. However, there have been continued reports of miraculous ... Read more

en_USEnglish