Latest Past Events

Miracles: Scientific, Theological, and Philosophical Perspectives

Angelicum Largo Angelicum, 1, Rome

The Angelicum Thomistic Institute Project for Science and Religion Presents: Miracles: Scientific, Philosophical, and Theological Perspectives 1-2 March 2024 Location: Angelicum - Aula Minor Live-streamed on YouTube and Facebook Language: English   Invited Speakers Include: Justin Schembri, O.P. Bernardo Sanchez Motta Mariusz Tabaczek, O.P. Simon Maria Kopf Ignacio Silva Dennis Alexander

Aquinas’ Arguments for the Immateriality of the Mind

Online

Angelicum Thomistic Institute – Science & Religion Online Series “Immateriality in the Age of Science” Aquinas' Arguments for the Immateriality of the Mind Dr. Adam Wood Wheaton College Language: English 5 February 2024 7:00 PM (Rome) / 6:00 PM (London) / 1:00 PM (New York) Click Here to Register! Want to learn more about the 2023-24 Series? ... Read more

Aristotelian Arguments for Immaterial Powers: Actual Problems And Potential Solutions

Online

Angelicum Thomistic Institute – Science & Religion Online Series “Immateriality in the Age of Science” Aristotelian Arguments for Immaterial Powers: Actual Problems And Potential Solutions Dr. Daniel DeHaan University of Oxford Language: English 16 January 2024 7:00 PM (Rome) / 6:00 PM (London) / 1:00 PM (New York) Click Here to Register! Want to learn more about ... Read more

en_USEnglish