Neuroimaging: What Can It Tell Us About Human Beings?

Online

Angelicum Thomistic Institute - Science & Religion Online Series Neuroimaging: What Can It Tell Us About Human Beings? Sofia Reimão University of Lisbon 07 June 2022 7:00 PM CEST (Rome) / 6:00 PM BST (London) / 1:00 PM EDT (New York City) Language: English Dr. Sofia Reimão obtained a master's degree in Philosophy from the Catholic University of Lisbon with ... Read more

Christian Virtue: the Mystery of Grace and Moral Excellence

Online

Angelicum Thomistic Institute – Online Professors Series Christian Virtue: the Mystery of Grace and Moral Excellence Fr. Michael Sherwin, OP Angelicum Thomistic Institute June 9, 2022 7pm CET / 6pm GMT / 1pm EST Language: English Michael S. Sherwin, o.p. is emeritus Professor of Fundamental Moral Theology at the University of Fribourg, Switzerland. He has also taught at the Graduate ... Read more

¿Es Dios Persona? Tomás de Aquino en debate con la filosofía analítica de la religión

Online

Instituto Tomista Angelicum – Teología Filosófica ¿Es Dios Persona? Tomás de Aquino en debate con la filosofía analítica de la religión Francisco O'Reilly Universidad de Montevideo 13 junio 2022 19:00 (Madrid) / 12:00 (Mexico City) / 10:00 (Los Angeles) Language: Spanish La teología analítica y la filosofía analítica de la religión han puesto en duda el ser personal de Dios ... Read more

II Encuentro universitario tomista: Amor divino y vida humana

C. de la Bonavista, 37, 08940 Cornellà de Llobregat, Barcelona

II Encuentro universitario tomista: Amor divino y vida humana 17-19 de junio del 2022 C. de la Bonavista, 37, 08940 Cornellà de Llobregat, Barcelona En junio próximo tendrá lugar el II Encuentro Universitario Tomista en Barcelona (España), organizado por el Instituto Santo Tomás de Balmesiana y el Instituto Tomista Angelicum (Roma). En esta ocasión el encuentro estará dedicado al amor ... Read more

2022 Student Summer Seminar: Aquinas, Philosophy, and Contemporary Science

Angelicum Largo Angelicum, 1, Rome, Rome

2022 Student Summer Seminar: Aquinas, Philosophy, and Contemporary Science July 3-6 2022 Students and young adults in Europe are invited to apply to our 2022 Student Summer Seminar: Aquinas, Philosophy, and Contemporary Science, which will be held this July 3-6 at the Angelicum in Rome. The seminar will feature talks on Thomistic philosophy and its relation to the contemporary scientific ... Read more

L’homme sous le regard de la Trinité, avec saint Thomas d’Aquin

26 bis rue Cassette 26 bis rue Cassette, Paris

L’homme sous le regard de la Trinité, avec saint Thomas d’Aquin Emmanuel Perrier, op (Toulouse, ISTA) Bernhard Blankenhorn, op (Fribourg) 5-7 juillet 2022 Paris, France Language: French « Par Lui, avec Lui et en Lui » L’homme sous le regard de la Trinité, avec saint Thomas d’Aquin Cet été, nous vous proposons une « première » : notre séminaire d’été ... Read more

Eleventh International Thomistic Congress

Angelicum Largo Angelicum, 1, Rome, Rome

Eleventh International Thomistic Congress 19-24 September 2022 Language: English The Pontifical Academy of Saint Thomas Aquinas and the Thomistic Institute of the Angelicum invite you to the XI International Thomistic Congress, to be held in Rome. A unique opportunity to share work, research and friendships with the best international specialists in the thought of Saint Thomas Aquinas. For more information ... Read more

CALL FOR PAPERS – The Concept of “Ius” in Thomas Aquinas

Online

The Concept of Ius in Thomas Aquinas CALL FOR PAPERS Deadline: 15 December 2022 Language: English Aims of the Conference The Conference intends to explore the Thomistic concept of ius as it is presented in Thomas Aquinas’s treatise on ius and iustitia in the Secunda Secundae of the Summa Theologiae, that is, as the object of the virtue of justice ... Read more

en_USEnglish